August 16, 2017 GKmojo

Important Latest Appointments

These appointments are current and updated. Memorize the name and You can expect a Question in paper from this note. 

1) Dr. Justice D.Y. Chandrachud has been appointed 50th Chief Justice of India (CJI).

2) Droupadi Murmu is an Indian politician who serves as the 15th and current president of India since 25 July 2022.

3) Jagdeep Dhankhar is an Indian politician and lawyer, who is serving as the 14th and current vice president of India since 11 August 2022..

3) PM Narendra Modi is the 14th PM of India.

4) Chief Election commissioner Shri Rajiv Kumar is the 25th Chief Election Commissioner of India

5) RBI Governor Shaktikanta Das is the 25th Governor of RBI.

6) Shri Suman Bery is the Vice president of NITI Aayog.

7) The 15th and current Attorney General is K K Venugopal.

8) Chairman of 15th finance commission: N.K. Singh

9) Justice Rituraj Awasthi appointed as Chairman of 22nd Law Commission of India

10) Senior diplomat Ruchira Kamboj was appointed India’s Permanent Representative to the United Nations in New York.

Other Important appointments:

  • Speaker of the Lok Sabha: OM Birla

  • Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee (PAC): Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury

  • Finance Secretary: T. V. Somanathan

  • National Security Advisor with Cabinet Minister Rank: Mr Ajit Doval

  •  Navy Chief: Admiral R Hari Kumar

  • Air force Chief: Air Chief Marshal VR Chaudhari

  • The Chief of the Army Staff: General Manoj Pande

  • The chief of Defence Staff: Lt General Anil Chauhan

Click here for Our courses

Read more topics.....

Modi Cabinet 2.0 Ministers List 2024

Click Here 

Mergers of Public Sector Banks

Click Here 

Latest rankings of India in different index 2024

Click Here 

Nobel Prize Winners 2024

Click Here 

Tennis Grand Slams winner List 2024

Click Here