Nobel Prize Winners 2023

Here is the list of Nobel prize winners 2023

Nobel Prize 2023 Winner in Physiology or Medicine

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine was awarded to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman for their pioneering work on mRNA vaccines, which have played a pivotal role in the fight against COVID-19.

Nobel Prize 2023 Winners in Physics

Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz, and Anne L’Huillier “for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in the matter”. This year Nobel Laureates in Physics 2023 are being recognised for their experiments, which have given humanity new tools for exploring the world of electrons inside atoms and molecules.

Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2023

Moungi G. Bawendi, Louis E. Brus and Alexei I. Ekimov “for the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots”.  The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2023 rewards the discovery and development of quantum dots, nanoparticles so tiny that their size determines their properties. 

Nobel Prize 2023 Winners in Literature

Norwegian author Jon Fosse or Jon Olav Fosse “for his innovative plays and prose which give voice to the unsayable”.

Nobel Peace Prize for 2023

The Norwegian Nobel Committee has decided to award the Nobel Peace Prize for 2023 to Narges Mohammadi for her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her fight to promote human rights and freedom for all.

Nobel Prize 2023 Winner in Economics

The Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel 2023 was awarded to Claudia Goldin “for having advanced our understanding of women’s labour market outcomes”. 

1 thoughts on “Nobel Prize Winners 2023

Comments are closed.