April 24, 2017

Mar 2017

#Update 1st week of March

1) Dharamshala has become 2nd capital of Himachal Pradesh, 1st is shimla.

2) GST bill to be implemented by July 1.
GST: Goods and services tax
Which will subsume all indirect taxes in country..except petroleum, liquor taxes.

3) The world’s oldest aircraft carrier in active service , INS Viraat is decommissioned after serving indian navy for nearly 30 years.

4) India’s richest man : Mukesh ambani
2nd in list is SP Hinduja and family.
3rd is Dilip shanghvi (Sun Pharma).

5) India’s own supercar:
Tata Motors has just unveiled its most ambitious RaceMo sports coupe.

6) Chinese Mobile Maker Oppo mobiles will be next sponsor of the Indian cricket team for next 5 years starting frm 1st april 2017. Oppo will replace star India.

7) PM Modi Inaugurated India’s longest rope bridge in Bharuch, Gujarat. It is on river Narmada.

#Update 2nd week of march

1) Punjab wins 2017 Santosh Trophy of Football.

2) Parliament has passed the Maternity Benefits (Amendment) Bill, 2016 to raise maternity leave for working women from 12 weeks to 26 weeks for two surviving children.

3) Indo-Nepal joint Military exercise Surya Kiran-XI held in Uttarakhand

4) U.S. chip giant Intel has agreed to buy Israeli driverless technology firm Mobileye for $15.3 billion, the largest ever acquisition of an Israeli high-tech company.

5) Vienna is the world’s nicest city to live in.
It is capital of Austria.

6) OnePlus India Ropes Amitabh Bachchan as its New Brand Ambassador

7) ICC appoint Sachin Tendulkar as official ambassador of women’s World Cup 2017

8) Manohar Parikar has resigned as Defence minister of india to become CM of Goa. Arun Jaitley got additional charge of defence ministry.

9) BJP formed government in UP, Uttarakhand, Goa and Manipur, while congress formed government in Punjab.

#Update 3rd week of march

A. 5 New CMs of recently held elections!!
1) UP CM: Yogi Adityanath
2) Uttarakhand CM: Trivendra Singh Rawat
3) Punjab CM: Amarinder Singh
4) Goa CM: Manohar Parikar
5) Manipur CM: N Biren Singh

B. India’s fully indigenously built train “Medha” has started its operation.

C. RBI will print 10 rupee plastic notes. The main purpose of introducing plastic note is to extend the life cycle of banknotes.

D. Mallikarjun Kharge becomes next PAC Chairman.
PAC: Public’s account committee.

E. Snapdeal names Jason Kothari as New freecharge CEO.
Freecharge is a digital payments platform like paytm.

F. After merging its 5 associate banks , SBI is all set to merge Bhartiya mahila bank.
Bhartiya mahila bank HQ: New Delhi.

G. As per forbes list,
World’s richest Man: Bill gates
He is the microsoft co-founder.
2nd place: Berkshire hathaway chief Warren buffett.
3rd place: Amazon CEO Jeff bezos.

H. Norway is the world’s happiest country as per UN report. India ranks 122 in 2017 World Happiness Report.

I. Vodafone India and idea merges and become the biggest telecom entity with 35% market share after 23 billion US Dollar mega merger.

#Update last week of march

1) Yves Meyer wins the 2017 Abel Prize.
The Abel Prize is a Norwegian prize awarded annually by the Government of Norway to the outstanding mathematicians. It is highest prize in mathematics.

2) Bharti Airtel has acquired Tikona Digital’s 4G airwaves for Rs 1,600 crore, ramping up its high-speed broadband spectrum capacity.

3) PepsiCo’s sports drink brand Gatorade has roped in Indian shuttler PV Sindhu as its brand ambassador.

4) India ranks 131 on Human Development Index, Norway No.1

5) India has become the third largest aviation market in terms of domestic passenger traffic, beating Japan. USA has most domestic flyers followed by china.

6) FIFA confirmed that the Salt Lake stadium in Kolkata will be the venue of the final of the FIFA Under 17 World Cup to be held later in 2017.
a) U-17 FIFA Football world cup will be held in India this year.
b) FIFA full form is International Federation of Association Football
c) Gianni Infantino is the President of FIFA.
d) Salt alke stadium is in kolkata.

7) West Bengal wins 2017 Santosh Trophy by defeating Goa.
Santosh trophy is a premier annual Indian football tournament.

8) Sebastian Vettel won the Australian Grand Prix 2017 for Ferrari.

error: Content is protected !!